Fabulous Frocks

 

A casual Sunday rant…

Back in the old days (no offence mums, dads, grandparents etc) people used to make an effort with their outfits. If they were going on a moderately expensive outing, like to the theatre or for a fancy dinner, people made an effort. Women put on their stockings and heels and men were suited and booted.

It upsets me that this tradition has melted away.

Personally, I think it’s nice to dress up. Fancy clothes make for a more special occasion. They make you feel nicer and precious. These days hardly anyone makes an effort! It doesn’t upset me but it makes me feel as though people don’t care about what they look like. I mean, surely it makes your feel nicer when you oomph up your outfit. TRADITION HAS DIED – RIP. I love seeing men in suits – it makes them look super hot…but if you go to a top restaurant these days, they aren’t wearing shirts and trousers, they’re wearing jeans and a t-shirt. Boring.

As for us ladies, well, we do make more of an effort. Some only make an effort to impress the fella’s but whatever. Ladies seem to acknowledge the fact that to feel sexy and pretty, you have to make an effort. Well done gals. Round of applause.

I’m not sure why it is that people are more casual these days. I’m assuming it’s due to the different styles and trends of the era. The 21st century has turned the world into a jeans culture. A more laid back, relaxed style. Ok, it’s trendy to look casually chic, but it’s also nice to look elegantly chic. When I flick through magazines and surf the web for fashion tips it’s all about look ‘cool’. Where are all the adverts for wearing a sophisticated frock? What happened to constantly having to look smart?

I wish I had a reason to dress up everyday and get my hair/make-up done.

Hmph.

One thought on “Fabulous Frocks

Leave a Reply

