An event day: Soft & Gentle

photo 5 copy 2 photo 4 copy photo 3 copy photo 2 copy photo 1 copy photo 5 copy photo 5 photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

 

So today I got to go to the Soft & Gentle press event (the perks of being a fashion intern)…and it was fab! Firstly WOW, what a venue! It was at the St Martins Lane Hotel in Covent Garden and was super trendy – just my thing. The room was simply gorgeous and the girls helping talking me around everything were lovely.

The brand has just re-launched a fabulous range for 2014 with smells that will send your nosebuds ย tingling. I guess the range is what it says on the tin: 48-hour protection with skin-kind ingredients…who could ask for more! Not only will your skin be protected but so will any possibility of getting the dreaded BO.

The new and improved products are divided into a range of sensual smells:

  • Pear and cottonflower
  • Orange blossom and grapefruit (EXCLUSIVE to Asda)
  • Pink grapefruit
  • Lotus and watermelon (my personal fave)
  • Lavender and patchouli
  • Orchid and passionflower

So, there’s what I saw.

What I learnt was that people are genuinely attracted to smells that reflect their personalities – interesting fact, eh?

The first time experiment:

I went out with my girlfriends last night and decided to use my brand new deodorant (the lotus and watermelon version mmmm). Not only did it smell sensational but even my girlies complimented my “perfume” – haha, the jokes on them! What’s more is that I didn’t have any white patches, which I normally get when I use Sure deodorant (let’s just say Sure and black DO NOT go well together). The spray dried quickly and clearly. My only fault is that the cans are quite small so I can’t imagine them lasting long but we’ll see. This will definitely be on my weekly shopping list.

Leave a Reply

