T.O: Lazy look

ImageImageImageImage

For today’s outfit (well, really it was yesterday’s outfit), I decided to dress up casual – there’s nothing better than being comfy and cosy when it’s pouring with rain, am I right? I wore my my black/grey marl trousers with a black knitted jumper (both courtesy of Topshop), and paired them with some slip-on sneakers from Dune and a cute crossover bag from Zara (which, surprisingly, has been in my wardrobe for months but I’ve never wanted to wear it!). To break my monochrome-ish look up, I added a sweep of red lipstick – chic.ย While my colours all matched, I wore a clash ofย textures including snakeskin, leather, knit, studs and jersey.

Here are my tips for looking casually chic:

  • Make sure your joggers have a pattern to disguise the ‘tracksuit’ element.
  • Roll your trousers up at the end – this way they can be paired with any kind of shoe.
  • Add a dramatic lip – it will get rid of the sloppy look.
  • Accessorise with a small bag, like a clutch – this will make your outfit more stylish.

 

Leave a Reply

